R8

At RS Performance Cars we go out of our way to provide a top-class product and service - in short, we want to ensure that our clients drive away happy in the knowledge that they've bought a great car at a reasonable price. Below are unedited testimonials from some of our buyers and sellers:
 
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent service I got from RS Performance Cars when purchasing my Nissan GT-R. One of the things that struck me was when Raphe replaced one of the rear tyres that had a puncture, which I think another dealer would have just fixed and not even mentioned. But this dealer really looks after his clients. I would purchase a car any time from RS Performance Cars and would recommend this company to all my family and friends. Good luck for future deals.
- Sedick van der Schyff, Cape Town (bought a Nissan GT-R from us in Oct 2018)
It was an absolutely amazing experience travelling to Cape Town and buying the BMW 125i Coupe from RS Performance Cars. I can't explain enough about how excellent the customer service was. On top of that, the car is an absolute dream! Everything advertised by Raphe was 100% accurate. I will gladly recommend RS Performance Cars to anyone who would love to buy quality vehicles.
- Jessica & Armando Jacobs, Vryburg (bought a BMW 125i from us in May 2018)
You were recommended to me by my brother, Ozzie, after he informed me that you were in possession of a motor vehicle that I desperately needed to get my hands on. One always tends to get a little nervous when purchasing a motor vehicle (in particular high-performance vehicles that are a few years old), however after seeing your showroom and having a brief look at the vehicle, I immediately knew that I needed to buy that vehicle. In saying so, I am extremely grateful that I have had the opportunity to meet you and the pleasure of purchasing a vehicle from your dealership. Beautiful showroom...Awesome motor vehicles (condition speaks for itself)...attention to detail on delivery (detailed service records, etc)...and the fact that you went the extra mile to ensure that a brand new genuine pouch was ordered for the service books, have really impressed me. Well done!!! I would definitely recommend you and your dealership.
- David Parenzee, Cape Town (bought a Ford Focus RS from us in Mar 2018)
If you are a car nut like me, it's really great dealing with RS Performance Cars as Raphe is a REAL car enthusiast and knows his stuff. Raphe sold my car within 6 days of receiving it at his showroom. Very professional experience. Top class showroom. The best is that in handing over your "baby" you are dealing with the owner, so you know it will be taken care of. I can certainly recommend RS Performance Cars.
- Davide Marchesini, Cape Town (sold an Audi S6 through us in Nov 2017)
It is an absolute pleasure to deal with such a professional car fanatic as Raphe. Customer service is unrivalled, and he will go the extra mile for you. I live in Pretoria, and had my vehicle personally delivered by Raphe. His stock is immaculate and you can buy with confidence. He will also make sure you receive a fair deal on your trade-in. I will definitely be a return customer.
- Diederick Terblanche, Pretoria (bought a Honda Civic Type R from us in Aug 2017)
After a ten-year sabbatical from cars, riding motorcycles only, I decided to look for a fun car. I saw a Toyota 86 advertised on Gumtree by RS Performance Cars. With no great expectations, I went to view the car. What a pleasurable experience dealing with a true enthusiast. This does not happen often in the car world. All the cars on the floor were immaculately prepared and Raphe did not try to hard sell anything. A fair deal was struck, payment made and I took delivery of the little 86. Now I must just learn to drive again!
- Steve de Lange, Cape Town (bought a Toyota 86 from us in Jul 2017)
Thank you for the excellent service in selling our vehicle. We appreciate the effort gone into marketing the vehicle and the attention to detail. Payment was prompt and every step of the process was well thought out and organised. A true industry leader.
- Catalyst Wholesalers, Cape Town (sold a Lexus IS 350 F-Sport through us in Jul 2017)
Thank you for your guidance on the purchase of the RS5, and really cementing what I was already thinking with regards to the various options I toyed with when searching for 4 wheels! You could have thrown in the towel at any time with all the obstacles we encountered with my financials, and my accounting firm delays, but you didn't. It was a very refreshing experience purchasing a car from RS Performance Cars. I never once felt like I was dealing with some dodgy salesman who just wanted a sale of an overpriced, abused vehicle. The car was immaculate inside and out, and your broad knowledge and obvious love of motor vehicles helped every step of the way.
- Kevin Bitters, Cape Town (bought an Audi RS5 from us in June 2017)
I must say, I have dealt with many dealerships and I have yet to receive the outstanding service as I received from Raphe at RS Performance Cars. A true gentleman, to the point, honest and very professional person. This time I sold a car to him, but the transaction was so good that he definitely has a client for life. Looking forward to my next transaction with him for sure!
- Rafeeq Adams, Cape Town (sold us an Audi RS4 in May 2017)
It was an absolute pleasure doing business with Raphe - he really went the extra mile - from collecting me late on a Friday afternoon at the airport after I had called him numerous times with flight time changes during the day, to doing the paperwork later that evening at the dealership. Needless to say, the paperwork was ready, complete and accurate. The car is a gem and was spotless upon collection. His responses to my communication were never overdue and always considered.

I subsequently referred my brother, who was looking for advice, to him - he spent an hour of his time giving him valuable advice. Raphe is a true professional laden with performance-car knowledge which he shares without hesitation and integrity to add. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking for that special car.
- Jean du Preez, Pretoria (bought a BMW 1M from us in May 2017)
This is the second car we've purchased from your amazing showroom. Arriving at your showroom is always the pinnacle car experience of my day. Each car is so cared for, flawless in fact. I can't actually say RS Performance Cars is a dealership, I would say it's more like a boutique exquisite showroom for the absolute car lover. Raphe, the owner's, attention to detail, knowledge on the car's history and performance reviews are above any "car dealer's" standards in South Africa. Uncomplicated purchase and collection process is always the best way to leave with your new ride. The 1M and JCW purchases were definitely my best car buys.
- Byron de Carvalho, Cape Town (bought a Mini JCW from us in May 2017)
I recently sold my BMW M135i to RS Performance Cars. From the outset, I received excellent customer service. Raphe was knowledgeable and provided an honest and transparent negotiation. My email queries were dealt with promptly and efficiently despite me often sending emails after hours. Payment was done via EFT immediately when the vehicle was dropped off and I received a follow-up email to ensure that there were no hassles with receipt of funds. Raphe and RS Performance Cars are consummate professionals!
- Shaegan Irusen, Cape Town (sold us a BMW M135i in Apr 2017)
Extremely satisfied with the great service received from RS Performance Cars. They really go the extra mile to satisfy their customers. The stock they provide is of superior quality and the set-up is spotless. Would really recommend anyone looking to buy a performance vehicle to place RS Performance Cars on the top of their go-to list.
- Calvin Kruger, Somerset West (bought a VW Scirocco R from us in Apr 2017)
I bought an Alfa 159 1750 TBi Ti from RS Performance Cars while still living abroad and the service received from Raphe was excellent. The information on the car was 100% complete and accurate, making it an easy decision to buy the car without even seeing or driving it. I would highly recommend RS Performance Cars to anyone for their great service and high quality cars.
- Carel Snyman, Cape Town (bought an Alfa Romeo 159 from us in March 2017)
Wow, dealing with Raphe has been an absolute pleasure. I started corresponding with Raphe at least 6 months before the actual sale of my vehicle and throughout the process he showed patience, provided great advice, and his professionalism is way above the norm in this industry, in fact the best I have experienced. Being a passionate car fan myself, I could tell the advice given by Raphe was at all times honest and to the point. When in the market for my next sports car, Raphe will be my "go to" man first. Keeps his word and made the selling process an easy experience. Went as far as collecting the vehicle from Gauteng on his birthday, as it coincided with my schedule. Definitely went the extra mile for me, all the best and great success to Raphe and RS Performance Cars.
- Tishan Govender, Benoni (sold us a BMW M3 in Feb 2017)
I would definitely recommend RS Performance Cars to anyone. I have bought and sold many cars and have always been disappointed with the service I received or lack thereof. Although my dealings with Raphe were brief, I immediately felt a sense of comfort due to his obvious passion and knowledge of cars. The quality of cars offered by Raphe is simply outstanding. My RS4 was delivered with all paperwork in order including a day early. I will definitely be back when it's time for something different. Thanks again Raphe.
- Michael Maitland, Cape Town (bought an Audi RS4 from us in Feb 2017)
This is the second occasion that I have dealt with Raphe and once again the personal service, professionalism and advice has been exemplary. It is a pleasure to deal with Raphe and I would happily refer him to friends and family. The quality and condition of the cars at RS Performance Cars are always fantastic, his attention to detail is refreshing, and the selling process was smooth and efficient. I have no doubt that we will do business again in the future.
- Simon Raab, Cape Town (sold an Audi S3 through us in Jan 2017)
Outstanding professionalism from Raphe and his team throughout the entire process. Raphe, I appreciate all the advice, patience and understanding when I wasn't too sure about some of the technical things - your opinion was always fair and factually motivated. I am very grateful for your integrity and knowledge. I love my car, so I'll have to wait a while to enjoy your service again in the future. Thank you for your effort, I am really happy with my purchase and overall experience at RS Performance Cars.
- Simone Buhrer, Cape Town (bought a Jaguar F-Type from us in Dec 2016)
I recently advertised my 2013 Audi RS5 on the net for sale. I thought it would be difficult - to say the least - to get a fair price and get the vehicle sold. I was expecting buyers to call up and make offers way under my advertised price (which happened), but never expected dealers to call up on it, being a mid-range sport coupe which is a difficult class to sell privately or in a showroom.

I received a call from Raphe of RS Performance Cars personally and he showed definite interest in the vehicle at my selling price. I admit I had my inhibitions on the deal at first, as fraud and scams are rife on the net. Raphe handled everything from day one personally - getting all the documentation from Audi on the vehicle, as well as all the details on the existing finance plan for settlement, and at the same time keeping me updated with all the details (even with after-hours phone calls and e-mails).

The deal was finalised and, being an out-of-town deal, I had my reservations for the condition of payments to be made as well. Raphe flew down to George the very next weekend on the Sunday, where I met him at the airport. He had a thorough look at the vehicle, then we sat down for a cup of coffee and finalised the deal. Payments were made in front of me to my finance institution for full settlement, as well as the balance of the selling price to my account. Proof of payments were e-mailed to me as well from his bank. Raphe then took possession of the vehicle, dropped me off at home and drove back to Cape Town. As simple as that!

I was totally impressed with the professionalism and honesty with which Raphe treated the deal and me personally. A genuine people's person, dealing straight and true to his word all the time. I would not hesitate a second to thank and highly recommend RS Performance Cars, specifically Raphe Herrmannsen, for a great selling experience. If I ever decide to buy a good second-hand performance car again, I can guarantee the first place I will look is RS Performance Cars in Cape Town. Honest people doing honest deals, a rare quality in our country in this day and age.
- Neville Holl, Mossel Bay (sold us an Audi RS5 in Nov 2016)
Consummate professionals! Every aspect of the transaction was dealt with efficiently and professionally. Coming from Johannesburg, there was always going to be a few logistical issues but nothing was too much trouble. It's rare to find a dealer with this much pride in his business and one that offers this good a service. I would recommend RS Performance Cars highly.
- James Gibson, North West (bought a Jaguar XKR-S from us in Oct 2016)
The service from RS Performance Cars is excellent. Attention to detail and everything taken care of in terms of paperwork and delivery. Personally, as a customer, the service makes a person want to go back and experience it all over because nowadays, unfortunately, businesses have forgotten this aspect and at some dealers the whole experience is not the same as at RS Performance Cars. Thank you for the professional experience and we wish you all the best in your business.
- Yusuf Patel, Cape Town (bought an Alfa Giulietta QV from us in Sept 2016)
Thank you for the service I received from your company. I live in Johannesburg and I was looking to buy a car from RS Performance Cars. I did think it would be difficult to do all the paperwork so far away from the company, but I must say I was helped in every process step by step and the communication was never misunderstood - because everything was very simple and easy, which I really appreciate. The other thing, the specs of the car that I expected - I received everything. The company's service was well appreciated because it was excellent. I am truly enjoying my car. Thank you and I would definitely buy my next car from RS Performance Cars.
- Laila Hamze, Johannesburg (bought a BMW M2 from us in Sept 2016)
I was thoroughly thrilled with your professionalism, having only popped in to have a look at Ian's "new" car. The fact that you mentioned the rear tyres being slightly worn on the inside also left me with a more than satisfying feeling. Keep up the honest work and may you grow from strength to strength!
- Francois Combrinck, Cape Town (bought a Merc C63 AMG from us in Sept 2016)
The recent sale of my Audi RS3 to RS Performance Cars was handled very smoothly and efficiently by Raphe personally. I was very impressed with the professionalism and speed of the transaction and will definitely not hesitate to purchase a vehicle from Raphe. Also, his knowledge and passion for performance cars is amazing and one can spend hours just talking cars. I highly recommend RS Performance Cars!
- Erik Hallwachs, Somerset West (sold us an Audi RS3 in Sept 2016)
If you would like to see absolutely immaculate pre-owned vehicles, visit RS Performance Cars. The service is beyond reproach. The first dealership ever to deliver a car with a full tank of fuel. You can't go wrong.
- Derick Truscott, Cape Town (bought an Alfa Romeo GT from us in Aug 2016)
Thank you for an effortless purchase! From the moment I walked into your showroom with my wife, we were treated like top customers by you and your staff. I am really enjoying the car and can recommend your dealership wholeheartedly to anyone wanting to purchase a car. It is great to deal with an independent motor dealer who makes you feel like you are cared for. All the best!
- Wayne Wolmarans, Cape Town (bought a Merc GLA 45 AMG from us in Aug 2016)
I just want to take this opportunity to thank you for the professional way in which you handled the sale. I am really so happy with my Golf GTI and enjoy every minute driving it. Cannot even wait to wake up in the morning and travel to work. You are really the most professional person in the motor industry I have ever met. I would without any hesitation recommend RS Performance Cars in the future.
- Werner Fourie, Cape Town (bought a VW Golf GTI from us in July 2016)
I've now had my BMW 435i for two weeks, and I couldn't be happier. The car drives beautifully, and is in perfect condition. I was extremely impressed with the service that I received from RS Performance Cars. Raphe was remarkably helpful and efficient. He facilitated the purchase and transfer swiftly and professionally, while maintaining an excellent level of communication throughout. Based on my fantastic experience, I would definitely recommend RS Performance Cars to anyone.
- Jonathan Womersley, Cape Town (bought a BMW 435i from us in June 2016)
Just wanted to let you know that I'm in Durban safely, the BMW 135i drove 1,800 km like a dream, what a pleasure. I've been to many dealerships in the past, none of them compare or give the service that your one does. RS Performance Cars really has a touch of class, you guys focus on customer satisfaction. From sales to helping with finance to roadworthy and paperwork - it was such a pleasure dealing with you. My next car is definitely coming from your dealership. I will pass on my excellent experience and customer service that I encountered to family and friends, and advise them to come see you regarding a sporty premium vehicle.
- Ryan Gillmore, Durban (bought a BMW 135i Coupe from us in June 2016)
I was looking for a specific vehicle of which there were very few for sale. Raphe at RS Performance Cars had one, which also had all the extras that I was looking for. Compliments to Raphe's car selection. I now regularly look at the virtual showroom on the website to stay informed about what he has on offer. I looked at the vehicle at the beginning of the week and took delivery at the end of the week. Financing and all. Additionally to this, I was very happy with the trade-in offer I got on my vehicle. Again I commend Raphe and his team for their seamless and friendly efficiency. It was an absolute pleasure doing business with them and I look forward to any potential future business that we may have. Thanks again Raphe for being so thorough and friendly!
- Amiel Spreeth, Stellenbosch (bought a BMW M235i from us in May 2016)
I have recently purchased a low-mileage, immaculate-condition 2010 Renault Clio Sport from Raphe at RS Performance Cars. Having not only allowed me to view the car and test drive it upon walking in without an appointment, Raphe concluded the sale of the car to me in a professional, simple and hassle-free manner after I had decided to purchase the vehicle. I would definitely recommend RS Performance Cars to anyone looking to purchase a high-end performance vehicle, their customer service and attention to detail are second to none.
- Brayton Magerman, Cape Town (bought a Renault Clio RS200 from us in May 2016)
I recently bought an A45 AMG from RS Performance Cars. I live in Pretoria and never before have I purchased something that I have not seen, touched or driven, but dealing with Raphe I felt so comfortable doing this. WOW, where do I start? This is an amazing man!! I've never met a used car salesman who is honest nor trustworthy, especially in the performance category, but Raphe has changed this.

Raphe, I want to thank you for your honesty, your kindness, your respect and your amazing attention to detail, your swift response and always keeping me up to date and in the loop with things, always going past the call of duty - but most of all your integrity and morals as a person as it comes through in doing business with you. For as long as RS Performance Cars is around and I'm in the market for buying a car, I WILL NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE. Raphe, you have a customer for life. To anyone who reads this, and who is a true petrolhead wanting an amazing car, no need to look any further as you have found a new home at RS Performance Cars.
- Sean van der Merwe, Pretoria (bought a Mercedes A45 AMG from us in May 2016)
I would just like to say that I am very impressed with the service I received from Raphe at RS Performance Cars, he has made the process of purchasing a vehicle so easy for me. I would recommend RS Performance Cars to all my family and friends who are looking to purchase a vehicle, and I hope to do business with Raphe in the future.
- Akash Rabindranath, Phuthaditjhaba (bought a BMW M3 from us in Mar 2016)
I was very impressed with the level of service I received while negotiating and deciding on the purchase of my Abarth from Raphe. With speedy delivery of paperwork and the car, I have nothing but good things to say. I hope to do business with RS Performance Cars again in the future.
- Hashil Vithal, Cape Town (bought an Abarth 500 from us in Mar 2016)
Peace of mind from start to finish, Raphe is an expert in his field. I will highly recommend doing business with RS Performance Cars.
- Robert Greeff, Cape Town (sold a BMW M4 through us in Mar 2016)
We recently concluded the sale of my wife's Renault Clio Sport to RS Performance Cars. Whilst I was initially concerned with the logistics of the sale, as we live in Durban, Raphe's assistance and handling of the transaction was exemplary. Raphe certainly sets the benchmark for professionalism and service quality in the motor industry and I would have no hesitation in recommending RS Performance Cars to anyone looking to buy or sell a car.
- Garth Hall, Durban (sold us a Renault Clio RS 200 in Mar 2016)
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the prompt communication with regards to the purchasing of the Abarth Tributo. You displayed absolute professionalism and integrity from initial engagement until the completion of the delivery and I am very pleased with my purchase. I would also like to thank you for the continuous correspondence with regards to American muscle cars, bakkies or trucks.
- Vic Ferreira, Johannesburg (bought an Abarth 695 Tributo Ferrari from us in Mar 2016)
My son Rameez was looking for a new Audi RS3. We searched the internet and found a vehicle matching his requirements at RS Performance Cars. I made the call to Raphe enquiring about the vehicle. He was very professional in all our dealings. I called him on Thursday morning, requesting that I need delivery of the RS3 on Friday afternoon. He said it was short notice, but he will see what he can do. My son took delivery of his Audi RS3 on Friday afternoon at 3pm as promised. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to contact Raphe Herrmannsen at RS Performance Cars. They will be very happy with his professionalism at dealing with his customers.
- Hassen Ebrahim, Johannesburg (bought an Audi RS3 from us in Feb 2016)
The welcome page of the RS Performance Cars website says: "The company was established by an enthusiast for the benefit of other, like-minded enthusiasts, who enjoy dealing with people who are as passionate about performance cars as they are" - and it is absolutely spot on. Raphe is a true enthusiast who provides a wonderful service to his customers. It was a pleasure to deal with an individual of the utmost integrity in an industry where that characteristic is often sadly lacking, and I recommend you deal with RS Performance Cars - you will not be disappointed.
- Richard Brake, Cape Town (bought an Alfa Giulietta QV SC from us in Jan 2016)
I have recently bought a pristine low-mileage RS4 from RS Performance Cars. Not only was the owner willing to show me the car after hours, but he also did his utmost to make the whole process as smooth and easy as possible. At this boutique dealership you will find rare low-mileage vehicles and the service was top notch. I can only recommend them.
- Dr GJN Coetzee, Stellenbosch (bought an Audi RS4 from us in Jan 2016)
Purchasing the car of your dreams is often a daunting and sometimes frustrating experience, fraught with unreliable dealers and banks who add to the frustration by delivering poor customer service. But once in a while a company and an individual really stand out from the crowd in delivering consistently superior service, a quality product and efficiency at every turn.

This is RS Performance Cars. From the very beginning, Raphe Herrmannsen, the Managing Director, was efficient, amenable, flexible and reliable. He has provided an excellent product at a competitive price. He and his staff have been thoroughly professional and clearly dedicated to excellence. The end result speaks for itself and I am extremely happy with my new vehicle purchased from RS Performance Cars. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending RS Performance Cars to any prospective performance-car buyer.
- Ryan Goldstein, Cape Town (bought a Renault Megane R26 from us in Jan 2016)
I would like to express my thoughts on dealing with RS Performance Cars and Raphe in particular when buying my BMW M135i recently. He was very professional and efficient throughout the entire process, going out of his way to resolve unusual licensing issues expeditiously (I'm not an SA citizen and my wife is returning to SA after 17 years). I would HIGHLY recommend purchasing a car through RS Performance Cars, they are clear, concise, professional and transparent. Raphe is a credit to his industry.
- Billy Brohan, Cape Town (bought a BMW M135i from us in Dec 2015)
I recently sold my Audi RS4 to RS Performance Cars for an excellent price. Having been involved in marketing and management for quite a number of years, I must say that dealing with Raphe was a rare experience. The deal was concluded in an effective, efficient and professional manner. Raphe is a knowledgeable person and exerts a lot of effort to really know his products. His passion for cars is portrayed by the number of excellent performance cars on his showroom floor. I would not hesitate to do business with RS Performance Cars again and will highly recommend them to all performance-car enthusiasts.
- Pieter de Jager, Cape Town (sold us an Audi RS4 in Dec 2015)
Raphe was a pleasure to deal with and the process was smooth and efficient on all fronts. Expect mails and service well outside of office hours. What separates his service from most dealers is that he operates transparently (not a common quality in the secondary market for vehicles!) and takes phenomenal care in ensuring that all vehicles in his showroom are restored to top condition. The vehicle I purchased was in better shape than previous second-hand purchases I have done. If I had my way, I'd deal with Raphe exclusively for all future vehicle purchases!
- Oliver Bryant, Cape Town (bought an Audi RS5 from us in Nov 2015)
It's with great pleasure that I write a short review on my experience at RS Performance Cars. I recently purchased a 2009 BMW M3 M-DCT M Dynamic from RS Performance Cars. They handled the sale professionally, everything was meticulously done to the car that needed to be done - long story short: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
- Adnaan Martin, Cape Town (bought a BMW M3 Convertible from us in Nov 2015)
I've always had a distrust of second-hand car salesmen due to personal and anecdotal experience. Approaching Raphe I was no less sceptical, but that apprehension turned out to be short-lived as he took me through the sales process with an experience unlike any I've had previously, including those with the major auto dealerships. Raphe shows a genuine interest and concern in working within your requirements to try and deliver the most trouble-free and cost-effective deal, sometimes at his own time and expense. Within the short period I spent with him, I've learnt more about the inner workings of the car industry than in all my previous purchases and I can wholeheartedly recommend him as not only a first-class salesman, but also a source of knowledge in an industry often rife with those only out to make a quick profit.
- Riaan Jacobs, Cape Town (bought a Jaguar XKR-S from us in Oct 2015)
While I haven't had the pleasure of personally meeting Raphe, I can certainly vouch for his impeccable service and the professional manner in which he conducts his business. Buying a vehicle off the internet without physically seeing it can be daunting at the best of times, but Raphe and his team at RS Performance Cars made it a breeze, what more could you ask for?
- Andrew Gericke, East London (bought a VW Golf GTI from us in Oct 2015)
I recently sold my BMW 435i to RS Performance Cars, dealing with Raphe. The transaction was handled very professionally and the settlement was paid immediately when I brought the car in to RS Performance Cars. Dealings were done in a pleasant environment and I received a fair market value for my vehicle. I recommend any car enthusiast to deal with Raphe and RS Performance Cars.
- Johann Steyn, Cape Town (sold us a BMW 435i in Sept 2015)
A big thanks to Raphe! Dealing with Raphe was an absolute pleasure. I received a good deal on my trade-in and a very good finance deal. Raphe conducted himself in a professional and ethical manner, which is a theme carried through in the quality of the superb stock on his floor. Raphe made sure my S4 was perfectly cleaned and detailed and ready for the chosen delivery date with a full tank of fuel! The RS Performance Cars sales experience is definitely an experience I'm looking forward to again, along with the great coffee. What can I say Raphe, you have yourself a customer for life.
- Rory Carstens, Cape Town (bought an Audi S4 from us in Sept 2015)
Recently bought my beloved Alfa GT from RS Performance Cars and had a great overall experience. Raphe is a gentleman who assisted with every stage of the sale. Even when a (minor) part was required after I had already taken delivery, he was reliable throughout in taking care of it. Great service and highly recommended.
- Keno Mentor, Cape Town (bought an Alfa Romeo GT from us in Sept 2015)
Many thanks for the Porsche sold to me by your dealership. Looking at the dealership I was very impressed, especially by the condition of your cars chosen, obviously a very meticulous owner will choose the way you do. Service extremely professional and well presented, especially the time taken to fill out and explain documentation makes you guys extremely transparent. I will definitely consider buying another vehicle from your dealership in the future.
- Ozzie Parenzee, Cape Town (bought a Porsche Cayman S Sport from us in Sept 2015)
From the first day I found RS Performance Cars online until the last day when I got the keys of my new car, the service rendered to me was spot on. All promises were kept, from calling me back, to updating me on how and where to meet during delivery and collection. The explanation on each and every document was crystal clear even for a new buyer. I believe that I not only bought a performance car, but I bought it from a high-performance company and team. Most importantly, I felt like I had a friend who cared about my purchase and was willing to do whatever it took to make sure I got a car that made me happy, no questions asked. RS Performance Cars for me will always remain the first contact for future purchases, irrespective of how far they are from where I reside.
- Molotsi Pilane, Rustenburg (bought an Audi S4 from us in Aug 2015)
I would not hesitate to recommend RS Performance Cars, no matter which city you live in. When Raphe tells you the car is spotless, you can believe it is actually spotless. Trading in my Porsche baby for an F-Type Coupe, unseen and in Cape Town, was traumatic to say the least. Raphe made the deal easy and painless with constant updates, progress reports and friendly guidance. Handing over the Porsche keys in Bloemfontein was only possible after Raphe placed the Jaguar key firmly in my shaking hand. The drive back to Johannesburg was a short one, but very exciting. I will certainly phone RS Performance Cars first when my backside itches again, and I know with the service they offer they will certainly be around forever.
- Glen Clark, Krugersdorp (bought a Jaguar F-Type from us in Aug 2015)
Being a dedicated classic-car collector, I usually try to stay disciplined and focus on something iconic and collectable with lots of appreciation potential when adding a new car to the collection. So I have to admit it was a little more a decision made with the heart when I met Raphe through the pristine 2007 Jaguar XKR he ended up selling me. Though the XKR I bought is hardly the investment-calibre classic I usually look for, I couldn't resist adopting one of these big cats since Jaguar had decided to stop producing the XK line for good last year. One can only hope they might find their place as bona fide classics in due time, but I was really swayed by the truly immaculate condition Raphe's example was in, with only 38,000 km and perfect service history.

These are the only kind of cars RS has in stock, the kind of low-mileage cars with no stories, which are taken care of right from day one. As a collector, this is really what gets to you - if only all future classics were taken care of this way, we wouldn't have to fight so hard for the few originals! It's good to know Raphe understands that and it made indulging in this beautiful Jag easy for me. I know I have an excellent specimen and one I can enjoy until it hopefully finds a place as a modern classic some years down the road. The other thing that made the process easy and enjoyable was Raphe's pricing. The car was absolutely fairly priced and we had a deal done in a few days with very little discussion. Dealing with Raphe was as pleasant and fair a process as I have ever conducted in buying over 100 cars in my life, in part because you are talking to a fellow enthusiast. All of Raphe's cars are priced at just above wholesale and for the quality you get, I would never buy a new car over the cars he has in stock. I can only hope to do business on another modern classic soon!
- Sibylle Thoma, Cape Town (bought a Jaguar XKR from us in July 2015)
It's not often that we come across world-class service. My experience at RS Performance Cars, and specifically Raphe Herrmannsen, has been "world class". We recently purchased an R8 from RS Performance Cars and I had the pleasure of dealing with Raphe. His sound knowledge and experience, coupled with his superior service levels, were phenomenal. He was extremely accommodating and went out of his way to ensure that we were comfortable with all aspects of the transaction, including delivery to Durban from Cape Town. Thank you Raphe. I would recommend you and RS Performance Cars in a "heartbeat".
- Taniya Krishna, Durban (bought an Audi R8 from us in Jul 2015)
The service from RS Performance Cars was excellent. The deal was done without any delay and the long-distance deal (between Johannesburg and Cape Town) was handled very professionally. I would highly recommend this excellent dealership to anybody. The friendly service and efficiency are the best by far in this industry.
- Dirk Stapelberg, Johannesburg (sold us a Megane RS265 in Jul 2015)
I would be happy to recommend you to anyone interested in buying a quality performance car (in fact, I have already referred two colleagues). I think what makes your value proposition unique is that you yourself are an enthusiast - this comes through in every aspect of your dealing with your clients: your showroom, the quality of the vehicles you have in stock, your knowledge of performance cars, fair pricing, the attention to detail and the personalised service you provide. Right now I am very happy with the RS4, but like any petrolhead, at some point it will be time for something different - and you will be one of the first people I will call.
- Farhad Sader, Cape Town (bought an Audi RS4 from us in July 2015)
I would like to thank you personally for the service and business ethic you portrayed during the purchase transaction of the Polo GTi, which I bought for my son. Your attention to detail and the communication link was impeccable, something I have never found in the motor dealer trade environment. The cars in your showroom are of the best quality, and this is borne out by having the vehicles cleaned and detailed in your own on-site cleaning booth. What impressed me with your business philosophy is the credibility of the offering. You are truly a credit to the motor industry, and may you grow from strength to strength.
- Colin Meder, Cape Town (bought a VW Polo GTi from us in July 2015)
It has now been a week since I took delivery of my 2010 Alfa GT Limited Edition, which you somehow managed to source for me after I had already given up hope of ever finding the right vehicle. Needless to say, I am enjoying my 4th GT tremendously and will forever be grateful for your help in making this possible. Now that the excitement over my new purchase has settled in, I would like to share the following thoughts with you or any of your future prospective clients.

From the moment I stepped into your showroom, looking at an entirely different vehicle to the one I ended up purchasing, I felt extremely comfortable being there and it quickly became apparent that RS Performance Cars was not just another dealership merely competing with others for sales, but an owner-run business, totally dedicated to service. The pleasant manner in which you dealt with my initial interest, patiently listening to which vehicle I was really after without attempting to sell me one of your many other pristine vehicles, quickly made me realise that I was dealing with a friendly and helpful professional of the highest calibre.

Throughout the entire interaction, right from the start until the day the vehicle was sourced and delivered in magnificent condition, it was an absolute pleasure dealing with a person of such integrity, ethics and product knowledge rarely found these days. I can only wish RS Performance Cars to go from strength to strength in your unconditional quest to satisfy your present and future clients, hence maintaining a service level that you can be proud of.
- Gerhard Wukits, Cape Town (bought an Alfa Romeo GT from us in June 2015)
I would like to thank RS Performance Cars for the amazing service I received when I sold my Alfa Romeo Giulietta QV to them. My car was bought for an excellent price, fair to both parties, and funds paid to me within a day, also all paper work, etc, was taken care of by RS - all I had to do was drop my car off. The whole process was made very simplistic and quick, and I would recommend anybody who is selling or buying performance cars to make sure RS Performance Cars is their first stop, as it will surely be my first stop for the future. Everything from the website to the beautiful showroom floor is a perfect example of what a good showroom should be.
- Muhammad Patel, Cape Town (sold us an Alfa Giulietta QV in May 2015)
I sold a vehicle to RS Performance Cars and I can confidently recommend anyone selling or buying a car to Raphe of RS Performance Cars. Whatever Raphe promised, he delivered. No problems, no hassles, good, honest, professional service as you would expect from a premium car dealership.
- Shaheen Adam, Cape Town (sold us a Ford Fiesta ST in May 2015)
I was referred to RS Performance Cars by a colleague who had bought a vehicle from them. From the outset it was apparent that Raphe runs a very professional outfit. Before buying my vehicle, he took great care in inspecting the vehicle and performing a proper background check. As a seller, this also gave me comfort that the vehicle was in excellent condition, as it was clear that quality and condition of the vehicle were of utmost importance to Raphe. I can honestly say that the entire experience was one of professionalism and I would certainly be comfortable to recommend RS Performance Cars as a dealer of top quality used vehicles. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a vehicle from Raphe in future.
- Philip Robinson, Stellenbosch (sold us an Audi S4 in May 2015)
For over 20 years I have wanted to buy myself a Porsche - now that have, I ask myself "why did you take so long to pull the trigger?" I am amazed at the engineering, technology and sheer brilliance of this motor vehicle. Equally as brilliant was the professional service I received from Raphe at RS Performance Cars. He kept me in the loop at every stage of the "journey", from the finance application to the Porsche service check and the showroom condition in which the car was delivered, taking all calls swiftly and never failing to get back to me with any questions I had.

I have owned a fair number of vehicles in my life and only wished that the purchase of all my other vehicles were as smooth as this was. There is no doubt that the company's name reflects not only the sale of performance cars, but also the exemplary performance when it comes to the sales and after-market service experience. Thanks Raphe, you will certainly enjoy my support for as long as I can afford it for many years to come.
- Sean Peckham, Cape Town (bought a Porsche Cayman S from us in May 2015)
I recently purchased an Alfa Giulietta QV from RS Performance Cars and I would like to say thank you very much Raphe for the professional, yet personalised, service which I received - from when I walked into the showroom until I collected my car. I can genuinely recommend you and your service. Thank you.
- Michael van Niekerk, Cape Town (bought an Alfa Giulietta QV from us in May 2015)
I recently purchased an Alfa from Raphe in Cape Town, May 2015. I saw his advertisement on Auto Trader and sent an e-mail to Raphe, who responded almost immediately. As this was a special vehicle, I asked Raphe to keep it for a few days until I could get to Cape Town from Pretoria. He did exactly that, communicated with me throughout the process and answered my questions in full. After concluding the deal, Raphe ensured that I got the best option to ship my new acquisition to Pretoria. The vehicle was received in perfect condition. All documentation was professionally prepared and presented with no omissions. It was a real pleasure to deal with Raphe, who is very professional and committed to personal customer service. I can highly recommend dealing with him and his dealership.
- Zeus Venter, Pretoria (bought an Alfa Romeo 4C from us in May 2015)
Raphe can be described as a specialist delivering world-class service at an upmarket location. Our deal was completed in a professional and courteous manner. An extremely rare find in Cape Town. The experience comes highly recommended to all like-minded individuals. Buy or sell your car with ultimate confidence!
- Malick Parker, Cape Town (sold us an Audi RS4 Avant in Apr 2015)
The intent of this communique is to confirm that I have concluded numerous deals with Raphe of RS Performance Cars. In all instances he has proved to be competent, efficient and strives to offer clients the absolute ultimate at all times. It is an absolute pleasure to do business with him. Excellent service!!
- John Coetzee, Cape Town (bought a BMW 1M Coupe from us in Apr 2015)
From the website to the showroom the immediate impression was of a thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, specialist dealership and after meeting Raphe and closing a deal, those first impressions were confirmed; you can also add that he is a true enthusiast! I enjoyed doing the deal, he was efficient, gave personal service and was meticulous in every detail. I will not hesitate to head for his showroom first when I am next in the market.
- Paul Simpson, Cape Town (bought an Audi RS3 from us in Apr 2015)
My experience with Raphe from RS Performance Cars was nothing less than pleasant and, most importantly, efficient and painless. From the initial negotiation process to the payment and handover process, everything went according to plan and was conducted with the decorum that fits a performance-car transaction. I was kept informed as to what checks RS Performance Cars needed to do on the car, the registration process, what forms they needed me to sign, and exactly when I could expect payment in full. There was absolutely none of the unscrupulous feeling that one associates with the car-dealer industry, and the entire automotive sector could take some lessons from the way Raphe conducts business. The chats with Raphe were not shabby either! Will definitely do business again should the opportunity arise. 5-star business rating in my opinion.
- Muhammed Adam, Cape Town (sold us a Mercedes A45 AMG in Mar 2015)
I've purchased 12 cars for personal use over the past 20 years, most from OEM dealerships, and my experience with RS Performance Cars beat them all. Raphe's attention to detail, promptness and total honesty were truly impressive. As for my C63, the condition was immaculate as promised. Thank you also for arranging all the paperwork so efficiently, it made buying a car in Cape Town from Jhb an absolute breeze, and I will not hesitate in the least to purchase from RS Performance Cars again, no matter where I am in the country. The cherry on top is the personalised and friendly service, which I have already recommended to those that trust me.
- Elaais Karim, Johannesburg (bought a Mercedes C63 AMG from us in March 2015)
Just want to say thank you for your outstanding customer service and professional advice. Thoroughly enjoying my new coupe. Will pop in soon for a cup of coffee and a look at the new ladies on the floor.
- Hennie Pretorius, Cape Town (bought a Toyota 86 from us in Mar 2015)
I conducted two business transactions with RS Performance Cars, one in 2014 and one in early 2015. I sold a Porsche Boxster S and a BMW M235i to them. I can honestly say that Raphe Herrmannsen is a business professional and a person of integrity. He delivered on his promises every time and settled payment for my vehicles on the day that was agreed. I would not hesitate to do business again with RS Performance Cars, whether I was buying or selling a vehicle. I can highly recommend them as a reputable sports car dealership.
- Claude Nuttall, Cape Town (sold us a Boxster S in Sept 2014 & a BMW M235i in Feb 2015)
I would just like to commend you on your professional service and honesty during my recent purchase of a BMW Z4 M. There was a slight problem with the soft top opening on purchase, which you assisted me to rectify at a BMW dealership in Cape Town, as well as replacement of the wheel-arch plastic cowl which came loose on my journey back to Jhb. You didn't argue the fact and reimbursed me the cost of the part. Much appreciated and I will have no problem to deal with you in the future.
- Tony Haldenby, Johannesburg (bought a BMW Z4 M from us in Feb 2015)
We would like to thank Raphe from RS Performance Cars for the professional and friendly service that we experienced, not just once but twice, and we will continue to do business and recommend RS Performance Cars in the future.
- S Abbas & son, Cape Town (sold us a BMW M3 in Sept 2014 & a C63 AMG in Jan 2015)
It has been almost 3 months since I took delivery of my Jaguar XFR and I've enjoyed every moment behind the wheel. I'm dropping you this e-mail to thank you for your professional and friendly manner when assisting me in purchasing my very much-loved car. I much appreciate that you took up the challenge to ensure the deal was finalised on Christmas Eve, this was an experience I will never forget. I finally drove out of the showroom at 6:00 pm.

When I walked into your showroom and got talking to you and viewed the vehicle, the confidence you gave me allowed me to conclude the deal with you then and there. You also took me, a total stranger, at face value and went ahead with the deal before I paid the deposit, which I explained I could only arrange the next day. The fact that you managed to get it all done so quickly proves your professionalism and I would not hesitate to deal with you again, nor to recommend you to anyone looking for a quality pre-owned performance car.
- Ronald Feldman, Cape Town (bought a Jaguar XFR from us in Dec 2014)
My dealings with RS Performance Cars have been an absolute pleasure. Total professionalism with that very important personal touch. I have no hesitation in endorsing "try RS Performance Cars first".
- Ian Hemingway, Uitenhage (sold us an Audi RS5 Cabriolet in Dec 2014)
Thanks very much for the professional and VERY efficient manner in which you bought my Alfa Romeo from me. It was my sweetheart. You conducted the negotiations professionally and never did I feel that we would not agree on the value and the process. After I accidentally paid too much into your account for the settlement (a few hundred rands), you still contacted me after the transaction was completed, in order to reimburse me - very few honest people left in the car industry, but you can be proud. Thanks again for the deal made possible.
- Wessel Badenhorst, Cape Town (sold us an Alfa Giulietta QV in Nov 2014)
Three words come to mind when I think of the service received from Raphe at RS Performance Cars when selling my pride and joy Z4 M Coupe: Knowledgeable. Honest. Client-centric. Raphe was able to provide me with a level of comfort when selling my vehicle by keeping true to his word and providing me with the most competitive value for my wheels. The transaction was smooth, hassle-free and, most of all, at my comfort. I would recommend RS Performance Cars to anyone looking to sell and looking to buy cars - as, judging from my car that he purchased, I know the quality of vehicles that he keeps and sells.
- Gavin Reuben, Johannesburg (sold us a BMW Z4 M Coupe in Nov 2014)
This confirms that I purchased a 2009 Lotus Exige S 240 from Raphe at RS Performance Cars. Throughout the deal I was kept updated on the progress of the deal, and all conditions as to payment receipt and delivery were kept. The car was delivered when promised, with it having been licensed, roadworthied and registered in my name. I found Raphe informative and honest, and generally a pleasant person to deal with. I would purchase from him again, as he seems to have very strict criteria when choosing his stock. Thank you Raphe for a good deal and I wish you every success in an industry generally known for less-than-honest dealings.
- David Dade, Cape Town (bought a Lotus Exige from us in Nov 2014)
I was in the market for an Audi R8 during the latter half of 2014 and had the displeasure of dealing with disturbingly many terrible salesmen in the process. Then I came across RS Performance Cars, where Raphe resurrected my belief in excellent customer service. From the initial enquiry, through the trade-in of my vehicle and up to the day of taking delivery of the new one, the experience was professional, friendly and I always felt like I was RS Performance Cars' sole focus. Thank you for this and you can count on my referrals for anyone looking for a performance car and I'll also come knocking myself when I'm in the market for a new ride!
- Johan Lombard, Johannesburg (bought an Audi R8 from us in Oct 2014)
I would like to recommend RS Performance Cars as an outstanding dealership specialising in the purchase and sale of quality performance cars. Last year, I purchased a VW Scirocco R from RS Performance Cars and the experience of doing so was an absolute pleasure. Raphe Herrmannsen is truly a professional. His knowledge of the various marques of performance cars is outstanding. And, of equal importance, is his attention to detail in the completion of all the necessary paperwork to facilitate the transaction, making the overall experience not only good business but easy-going.

Later in the year, I sold my Jaguar XKR through RS Performance Cars as a consignment sale. Once again, the personal service was utterly outstanding, a commodity so rare these days. Raphe not only understands and appreciates the wonderful vehicles that are bought and sold, he has an insight into the buyers' and sellers' relationships with these cars.

I highly recommend RS Performance Cars to anyone looking to buy or sell a performance vehicle. And by the way, the dealership was spotless and the coffee excellent. I regularly visit the website to see if there is anything interesting for sale - and there always is!
- Rafi Weiner, Cape Town (bought a VW Scirocco R in Mar 2014 & sold a Jaguar XKR in Sept 2014)
I recently bought a Porsche Boxster from RS Performance Cars, and was extremely impressed with the professionalism and integrity which Raphe displayed in our dealings - a rare thing these days! He clearly knows his subject very well, and delivered on all his deadlines and promises. I would not hesitate to recommend Raphe to anyone wishing to buy a high-performance car.
- Chris Steyn, Cape Town (bought a Porsche Boxster S from us in Sept 2014)
I highly recommend dealing with RS Performance Cars. Raphe took great care of my most prized possession, peace of mind from start to finish.
- Robert Greeff, Cape Town (sold a C63 AMG Ed 507 through us in Sept 2014)
I have never bought a second-hand car, but have sold many, both privately and through dealers. My recent selling experience with RS Performance Cars was without doubt the best I've had - they, and Raphe the dealer principal in particular, were incredibly professional and transparent. It is obvious RS Performance Cars are in it for the long run - they ensure both sellers and buyers are treated fairly and honestly, and if I were to ever buy a second-hand car, I would have no hesitation in dealing with RS Performance Cars as a first port of call.
- M C-S, Cape Town (sold an Audi S5 through us in Jul 2014)
This is just a short note to thank you for the service I received when purchasing the Renault Megane RS Trophy from you. It really was a pleasant experience, to say the least, your assistance with the finance house, professionalism and your willingness to walk the extra mile for the client, is certainly what the consumer does not come across very often these days. Everything was arranged and organised, on time, with regular feedback, and delivery included a full tank of fuel, to top it all!

However, what really bowled me over was the fact that you helped me to find a buyer for my Chrysler 300C STR8 - this was done in your own time, at your own expense, and within one week the car was successfully and safely disposed of. For this I will forever be grateful to you and again this proves your passion for the motor trade and your absolute 110% commitment to excellent client service. Rest assured that from my side, you will always have a walking/talking reference going forward.

Once again, thank you sincerely for the wonderful shopping and display of absolute satisfaction/service experience which was bestowed upon me when dealing with RS Performance Cars and for sure, as soon as I am ready for another purchase, you will be my first port of call for possible assistance. By the way, the Renault is running like the pocket rocket it is supposed to be - the only problem with the car...I battle to wrestle the key away from my son.

Anyone can buy a pristine motor vehicle from you without having to be concerned about quality, fairness and absolute service excellence. With this type of service and commitment to excellence, your organisation will go from strength to strength. Looking forward to doing business with you, again, in the near future.
- Jas Visser, Cape Town (bought a Renault Megane RS Trophy in May 2014)
My first impression of RS Performance Cars was a warm welcome by their receptionist, a clean pristine showroom floor and the owner's one-on-one presence with you. Not only is the website a true reflection of the outfit, but also well informed on each car's specs. There is no sleazy car salesman at RS Performance Cars, the owner is well educated in each car's history and each car's driveability, power and comfort. I purchased a BMW 1M "one-of-a-kind" car and for the past year have been completely happy. It's now time to trade in and buy another dream car, which I will do at RS Performance Cars. If you want an exclusive sports car, I assure you won't go wrong here.
- Byron de Carvalho, Cape Town (bought a BMW 1M from us in May 2014)
I bought my Abarth 500C from RS Performance Cars. Not only did I get the car I love, but had an amazing experience in doing so. At RS they know what they are talking about and their attitude is superb, not only reactive but also proactive. I am based in Joburg and did not see the car, but got what I expected in a timeous manner delivered to my doorstep. Raphe, I am quite tough to give recommendations but you really wowed me. Thanks and wish you all the success.
- Felix Martin Aguilar, Jhb (bought an Abarth 500C from us in May 2014)
The true measure of customer service can always be distilled down to one simple question - would you deal with that person or business again? My experience of Raphe is that of a true professional service, meted out with the sincerity and knowledge of a true fellow gearhead. The type of business that Raphe runs is clearly underlined by the type of cars that he stocks - you're not going to find a single dreary run-around on his floor. Much the same as the cars he stocks, Raphe delivers his customer interactions with the same high performance levels. Dealing with Raphe is an absolute pleasure, and he has a return customer in me.
- Ian Calder, Cape Town (bought an Audi TT RS from us in Apr 2014)
I sold my vehicle to RS Performance Cars to smooth the way and avoid the pain of a private sale - it was the correct choice. Raphe and his staff were very professional and timeous, a standard not often seen these days. Before Raphe offered a price, he examined and drove the car extensively. His intimate knowledge of cars and thoroughness in a deal should leave any buyer feeling confident in what they're getting when you browse his showroom floor. Double thumbs-up.
- Adrian Tregoning, Cape Town (sold us an Audi S3 in Apr 2014)
As a somewhat obsessive sports car enthusiast, I have over the past 25+ years had quite extensive exposure to (and dealings with) a wide range of exotic and other car dealers. Although my direct business exposure to RS Performance Cars has to date been limited to only one actual buy/sell transaction, what struck me immediately was the refreshingly unique complete professionalism and sense of 'genuineness' - something that has been lacking in the industry for such a long time.

From the outset it was immediately apparent that you were not only a true enthusiast, but that you took great pride in providing a sterling service as to every single facet of a transaction - achieving that fine balance between being a friendly, knowledgeable car enthusiast and a consummate professional. This also manifested itself in all other discernible aspects, from your pristine premises and stock selection, to your knowledge of the specifications of each vehicle that you deal with. Importantly, one could also immediately sense that one needed no more than your word or a handshake, no matter what. I still regularly recommend you and your business to others and I will wholeheartedly continue to do so.
- Adv Philip Higgo, Cape Town (sold us a Mercedes A45 AMG in Jan 2014)
Raphe from RS Performance Cars is without doubt the most knowledgeable, ethical and friendly car salesman I have dealt with. The service I received from RS Performance Cars was exceptional and the cars they sell are always very well looked after and the attention to detail in the presentation of the car for sale is exemplary. Raphe was always willing to go the extra mile. I would be happy to recommend family and friends to Raphe in the future.
- Simon Raab, Cape Town (bought an Audi RS5 from us in Dec 2013)
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterRSS FeedPrint this page